| Hours & Info
(p) 203.227.4177 | 888.927.7529
(f) 203.454.3238

Arthur Miller Scholars Susan Abbotson & Stephen Marino | Broken Glass

Moderated by David Kennedy, WCP's Associate Artistic Director
October 11, 2015

Dr. Susan Abbotson
Born and bred just outside Liverpool in the UK, Professor Abbotson ventured to American shores in 1990 and finally found Rhode Island College in 1999, where she has taught ever since. While she has taught a variety of courses at the college, her main field is Modern and Contemporary Drama. A leading scholar on the work of Arthur Miller, Professor Abbotson has published three books and many articles on this seminal American writer. She has been President of the Arthur Miller Society, currently serves on their board, and manages their website. She is also the Performance Editor for the Arthur Miller Journal, was one of a panel of experts to discuss Arthur Miller on Tom Ashbrook's On Point, NPR, 12 Feb., 2005, and has been invited to talk about Miller at a number of area theaters. Professor Abbotson has also published pieces on playwrights such as Tennessee Williams, Sam Shepard, Thornton Wilder, Paula Vogel, Mae West, William Inge, August Wilson, and Eugene O’Neill. But her research interests extend beyond Drama to include Film, Children’s and Adolescent Literature, The Short Story, Ethnic Literatures, and Twentieth Century British and American Literature. 

Dr. Stephen Marino
Stephen Marino is Adjunct Professor of English at St Francis College, USA. He is the founding editor of The Arthur Miller Journal and chaired the Arthur Miller Centennial Conference in 2015.


Header Photo: Isaiah Washington (Intimate Apparel). Photo by Carol Rosegg.