March 2015<>

View Full Calendar

Over 500 guests joined us for a dazzling evening with Broadway's best as we gathered to support your Playhouse and celebrate our 2014 honorees!


The evening started with a red carpet welcome:

Then as presenters gathered in the green room...

...the one-night-only show began!

After the show, Patrons and Benefactors enjoyed dinner and the silent auction.

Celebrating the work of
Our Honoree: A.R. "Pete" Gurney
2014 Playhouse Leadership Award Recipient: Arthur Levitt
The Evening's Hosts: Sigourney Weaver & Jim Simpson
Presenters: Alan Alda and Senator Richard Blumenthal

Maureen Anderman, Chris Henry Coffey, Jill Eikenberry, Keira Naughton, Jake Robards, Charles Socarides, 
Bobby Steggert, KT Sullivan, Richard Thomas, and Jennifer Van Dyck

With: Mara Davi, KC Fredericks, Tyler Hanes, Brittany Marcin, Tony Neidenbach, Jessica Lea Patty, and Michaeljon Slinger
And Special Guests: Frank Converse, Mia Dillon, Keir Dullea, Jack Gilpin, Susan Lyons, Jefferson Mays, Ann McDonough, Patricia Richardson, Chris Sarandon, and Michael Tucker
With special thanks to
2014 Gala Committee: Katia Friend & Judy Phares (co-chairs); Mary Ellen Marpe (ticket chair);
Karen Parrella (auction chair);
Allison Allott, Ania Czekaj-Farber,
Jill Dimitrief, Patricia Goodrich,
Carole Hochman, Linda Hogue,
Anne Keefe, Darlene Krenz,
Clarissa Moore Petrino, Jason Mudd,
Randi Perry, Carol Seldin, Lyn-Ann Smith, Diana Sussman, Tricia Schwartz,
Sheri Howie Valente
Lead Corporate Benefactors: First Niagara and KPMG
Woodward Internship Sponsors Eunice & David Bigelow, Kate & Bob Devlin, the Devlin Foundation,
Jill & Alex Dimitrief, Angela & Mark Graham, The Graham Foundation of CT, Joyce Hergenhan, Lucinda E. Knuth,
Judy & Scott Phares,
Barbara & John Samuelson,
Carol & Peter Seldin, Roz & Bud Siegel,
The Sheffer Family
and Friends: Fiona & Andrew Bentley,
Ania Czekaj-Farber, Darlene Krenz,
Mr. & Mrs. Warren Lagerloef,
Ellen Petrino, Don & Kelly Quatrella

Click Here to become a Woodward Internship Sponsor or friend today.